Update and Petticoat Beginnings

The bodies are coming along nicely. The channels are completed. Now it’ll come together quickly (except for the eyelets, those tend to take me some time).
Rough Bodies

This photo gives a much better idea of the true colour of the linen.
Stitching

I’m now cutting the fabric for my yellow petticoat. This way I’ll have everything ready when I pull out the sewing machine (I have to keep it packed away). Living in a tiny apartment sure has it’s down sides. I’ve decided to use a front opening on the petticoat, so as to try attack_laurel’s petticoat lacing technique (now with pictures).

Categories: Sewing | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Update and Petticoat Beginnings

  1. Erin

    Is that all hand sewn???

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.